| Research Output

Head of Department: Professor Del Kahn

Departmental Profile

The Department of Surgery comprises the nine Divisions: General Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics, Otorhinolaryngology, Plastic Surgery and Urology. Each of the Divisions functions very independently with regard to administration, clinical service, undergraduate and postgraduate teaching, and research. The Special Clinical expertise, research interests, and outstanding achievements over the last year, are documented in the individual divisional profiles.


Back to top